Pay 1U, morph into target cube.   Leave a comment

The cube at Ogre’s is going to become an exact copy of my personal list.  The headers up top will reflect this once the change is fully made, for now, this is an idea in my head.

Not only will this allow for more drafters, but will allow for more variety, as an 8-man draft will have every card in the pool.  There haven’t been 9 or 10 drafters, but I remember a time when we had to make the cutoff at 8.  This change also allows me to have a more direct understanding of what is and isn’t working in the store’s cube since I’m using my own.  It also allows for some cards like Myr Battlesphere and Stoneforge Mystic (thanks to more equipment) to come back in.  Score!  Once the change happens, I’m going to make the change here.

In other news, I’m going to add Spike Colony back into my commons cube in place of Molder Beast.  Another 4G 4/4 will go in, I’m considering the cycler, Barkhide Mauler.  4 toughness does seem like a “magic toughness” after all.  I’m going to make a few more changes, mainly in black and white, later on, to my commons cube.

Posted November 2, 2010 by Usman in Commons Cube, List Updates, Ogre's Cube, Usman's Cube

Leave a Reply

